keronpb.blogg.se

What is the pushbullet app
What is the pushbullet app











there isn’t a great deal of channels at the moment but I assume you’ll find at least one that interests you. If you go to the Pushbullet website or choose the option on the phone, you can subscribe to channels. If you are running Kitkat, you’ll be able to respond to FaceBook messages, Google Hangout messages, WhatsApp messages and more through the desktop extension just like you can with text messages. One further note, my phone is running Android JellyBean and this may have been changed for phones running KitKat or higher. This means if you later respond to this person using your phone, you will not be able to see the messages that you have sent to the person. One small note, on what is a cool feature, is that the message you send does not show up in your phone’s message app. You will receive these pop up notifications when you get text messages as well and by clicking on the notification, a new small window will open, allowing you to type out your reply and send the text message without having to pick up your phone. That’s not hugely helpful but you can choose to mute the notifications of your choice. For example, if I’m listening to music on my phone using Spotify, when the song changes I get a pop up notification giving me information such as the song name, artist and the device it’s playing on. You see, Pushbullet pops up notifications on your computer when your phone is performing certain activities. Just to add to my confusion at the beginning, I found that you can respond to text messages you receive on your phone, through the Pushbullet desktop extension. Ok I’ve got that, does it do anything else? Therefore be aware that when you push anything to a person in your contacts list, it will only show up in their Pushbullet notifications. It was only after having a conversation with this friend that I found they did not receive an email from me. This at first had me believing that I could write a note and send it to my friends email. The reason I tell you this, is because when you add a new contact to your Pushbullet contacts you have to put in their email address. It’s important to realise that they must have the app themselves or they won’t receive what you’re sending them. to friends who also have the Pushbullet app. This is what it’s fundamental function is but as I found out from using it, you can do more than simply send stuff to your own devices. It’s a mobile app combined with a browser extension that allows you to send (or ‘push’ as the developers refer to it) files, photos, links and notes from your phone to your desktop or vice versa.

what is the pushbullet app

WHAT IS THE PUSHBULLET APP FULL

I’ve spent a full week with the app now and I’ll tell you what I’ve learned about it so far. It had me confused and searching around to see how everything worked and fitted in together.

what is the pushbullet app

In the beginning I got the feeling that Pushbullet itself didn’t know what it was. First things first, I need to explain what Pushbullet really is, if you listened to the GMIT Tech Podcast on this site, you’ll know that it’s more than just a single app and that it does a host of different things.











What is the pushbullet app